Status: checked against official sources; automated independent review

PROGRAMME PROFILE

Okura Club International

Okura Club International is the membership programme of Okura Hotels, which the company publishes under the name One Harmony; One Harmony is a free hotel membership programme whose members, in the operator's words, "enjoy discounts and a wide range of benefits and awards" at Okura Hotels & Resorts, Nikko Hotels International and Hotel JAL City properties. [1]

Facts checked: 18 October 2026

Key takeaways

  • Membership is free, and the programme says members receive member benefits from the day they join. [1]
  • The programme publishes four levels — Member, Loyal, Exclusive and Exclusive Plus — with the three upper levels defined by a number of nights or a number of points. [1]
  • Points are earned on hotel stays and dining and by converting airline miles, and can be spent on free nights, room upgrades, gift awards, paying with points, or converted out to miles with participating airlines. [1]
  • The page checked does not publish earning rates per stay or per currency unit, award charts, point expiry rules or property-level exclusions. [1]

Membership levels and thresholds

One Harmony lists four membership levels. On the page checked, entry to each level above Member is expressed either as a number of nights or as a number of points, and the page does not state over what period those nights or points are counted. [1]

Published levels and requirements
LevelPublished requirementPublished benefits
MemberNo threshold publishedRoom discount, restaurant discount, anniversary dessert [1]
Loyal10 or more nights, or 7,000 or more pointsRoom discount, one-category room upgrades for 5 nights per year, 25% more points, anniversary room discount [1]
Exclusive30 or more nights, or 20,000 or more pointsRoom discount, late checkout, unlimited one-category room upgrades, 50% more points, anniversary room discount [1]
Exclusive Plus60 or more nights, or 40,000 or more pointsRoom discount and anniversary room discount, late checkout, unlimited one-category room upgrades, daily complimentary breakfast, complimentary stay coupon, 50% more points [1]

The complimentary stay coupon shown for Exclusive Plus carries an extra condition: members who earned 50,000 points or more annually receive it, and rollover points are excluded from that calculation. [1] Daily complimentary breakfast is listed for Exclusive Plus only; it does not appear against Member, Loyal or Exclusive. [1]

Earning points and miles

The programme describes two earning routes: hotel stays and dining, where members earn One Harmony points "with every usage", and converting accumulated airline miles into One Harmony points. [1] The benefits list also includes an entry named "JMB Bonus Miles (J-SMART)" and an entry named "Bonus Points". [1]

Bonus points are described separately from the percentage uplift shown in the level table: the page states that bonus points are given to Loyal, Exclusive and Exclusive Plus members, while the level table shows 25% more points for Loyal and 50% more points for Exclusive and Exclusive Plus. [1] The page checked does not explain how the two figures relate, so the effective earn rate for any stay can be confirmed only against the membership terms and conditions linked from the programme site. [1]

Other benefits named in the list — "Premium Selection", "Plus One Benefits", "Wedding Benefits", "Rollover Points" and "Alliance Hotels" — appear as headings only; their conditions are not set out on the page checked. [1]

Redeeming points

One Harmony publishes four redemption routes. Stay Awards and Upgrade Awards cover free nights and room upgrades paid for with One Harmony points. [1] Pay by Points allows a member to settle a bill with points. [1] Gift Awards are for shopping gifts with points. [1] Convert Points to Miles turns points into miles with participating airline partners. [1]

The page checked does not publish the number of points needed for a free night, an upgrade or a gift, does not name the participating airlines or give conversion ratios, and does not state whether award stays carry taxes, fees or blackout dates. [1]

Limits and what is not published

  • Scope. Everything here describes the Okura Hotels membership programme published on its own membership site. It is not a description of any other Japanese hotel programme, and none of these terms should be read as applying to other programmes. [1]
  • Property-level variation. The site lists participating properties by destination, covering Japan as well as hotels in the rest of Asia and the Pacific, the United States and Europe, and it lists "Alliance Hotels" among the benefits. [1] It does not publish which benefits are withheld at which property, nor any blackout dates, so a benefit shown for a membership level cannot be assumed to apply at every hotel. [1]
  • Naming. The programme is published as One Harmony. [1]
  • Status match and lifetime status. The page checked describes no status match route into these levels and no lifetime tier, so nothing of that kind is stated here. [1]

Sources

Sources accessed on 18 October 2026. It covers the Okura Hotels membership programme only; other Japanese hotel programmes are not covered here.

  1. One Harmony membership programme site, Okura Hotels, checked 18 October 2026